A Consumate Professional

Last week I referred a client of mine to another acupuncturist for a second opinion. I called on speakerphone with my client in the room, and was able to schedule him for a couple days later. The other acupuncturist is Ivan Cheng from Meridian Therapeutics. I faxed over my referral and some notes to his office, waved my fee to my client for his current visit with me, and waited to hear back. The day of my client’s visit with Ivan, I received a FAX with Ivan’s chart notes detailing his findings and recommendations and was very pleased with what I found. Not only did Ivan provide me with excellent notes that showed his complete grasp of Asian medical theory and medical charting, but he also revealed to me that he is a consumate professional. He suggested a very sensible revision to my treatment plan with specific acupuncture points and herbal strategy, and referred the client back to me for follow-up as his primary acupuncturist. Now, to me that is good care! I want to celebrate that kind of collaboration and commitment to continuity of care — thank you, Ivan! Learn more about Ivan and Meridian Therapeutics.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

